Kerfluffle.

A place to talk about... anything!
mozyr
Housecat

Kerfluffle.

Post by mozyr »

Zdravstvuyte!

Or as we say in English, hello!

I'm Sarah -- I hail from the Siren server, where I play a Mithra named Mozyr. Surprised that I don't see any Siren people on here! Forgive me if there are -- I just didn't see the server mentioned anywhere.

A little bit about me. Bah. Mostly everything is on my live journal.

I've been playing FF XI since March 24, 2004 (I remember the exact date since it was my brother's birthday), though I experienced a bit of downtime on the game during the summer since I was out of the country. I lived in Russia for about two months, traveling between St. Petersburg and Moscow through an exchange student program offered by my university. Incidentally, I'm in my senior year at the University of Arizona in sunny (sometimes rainy) Tucson, Arizona, where I'm majoring in history and trying to pull off another major in Russian (which doesn't look like it'll work out, but oh well).

What are my interests. Hmm. FF XI for one. I also adore politics, anything having to do with Russia, Harry Potter, arachnids, snakes, other types of roleplaying games. I like listening to bands like Against Me!, The Dismemberment Plan, Blackmore's Night (they are an awesome group. You should buy their CDs if you like Renaissance-sounding rock music. Superb!), Elbow, Youth of Britain, Evanescence, Nightwish, and Bauhaus.