Rumors

A place to talk about... anything!
Pheonixhawk
Queen Cat

Rumors

Post by Pheonixhawk »

Okay So my char Agentblack finnaly hits lvl 30 (cheer) and i asked around about where lvl at lvl 30 (ive been playing this game for 9 months and never past lvl 30 so dont make fun of me :P ). Upon giving me mulitple locations someone told me that if i was gonna take Rdm all the way I needed to have Ninja lvled for soloing, Smn for some reason and whm for parties. Is that true? All I wanted to do was go RDM/BLM :cry:
DRK 75, RDM 75, 65 PLD

"If I could have a bot program. I'd have an Auto-Tarupunt one. You know. As soon as you go AFK it punts all taru within the area. Priceless" ~ Blackwing of Phoenix Server
Sadira
Tomcat

Post by Sadira »

>.>
Who the hell told you that? First, as a RDM once you get leveled enough to have all your buffs (ie. Blink, Stoneskin, Phalanx, Refresh, yada yada) you'll be built like a tank. /NIN won't help your RDM soloing until 74+ and even then its more for showboating and when you go to solo something that can crush you if you're not careful or if your HNMLS wants you to tank, but they might want /WAR too. Aside from that, /NIN has a use for RDM/NIN kiting in BCNM and CoP mission.

/SMN... imho, not as useful as some people think. All you're going to get out of it are a few Avatar buffs, a little extra mp, and a 1 mp per tick Auto-Refresh. As a RDM, that Auto-Refresh isn't worth not subbing /WHM or /BLM. As far as the Avatar buffs, invite a real SMN or let the WHM go /SMN and he can do it.

/WHM and /BLM, you should keep both leveled up to use as your subs. Personally I like /BLM too. Elemental debuffs, MP conserve, ES+Sleep/ga, Drain/Aspir, and lets not forget Chainspell+Escape for when the sh*t hits the fan. Plus, Warp is always useful.