LB5 - Red Mage - Some advice needed

Vylia
Kitten

LB5 - Red Mage - Some advice needed

Post by Vylia »

So far ive fought and lost to maat five times now. Seems like every strategy ive read dosent help at all. Tried the sleep/nuke meathod, tried rushing in and blowing my 2hr spamming Areo III at him. Any advice or links you can provide will be greatly appreciated. Help a humble red mage out. :(
Eviticus
'Insignificant Adventurer'

Post by Eviticus »

I've seen a movie clip of it done. Stone skin was used, a couple drinks, a couple ethers. StoneIII was the character's attack spell, it did quite a bit of damage. He was sure to dispel everything Maat had up, and SleepII him for the majority of the fight. Convert>CureIII>CureII was enough to pretty much put him at full.

Other then that, my highest is 42 so I have no direct knowledge.
In the end, I'm just talking out of my ass. So take it all with a grain of salt.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[b]Rank 10 Bastok. Rank 2 Sandy.[/b] Pup 75, Drg 72, Brd 71, Thf 37, War 39, Sam 38, Blm 40, Rdm 22, Whm 40, Mnk 37, Nin 14, Pld 38, Bst 15, Drk 30, Smn 15, Blu 19, Rng 13, Dnc 24, Cor 11.
Paragon of Dragoon Excellence.
Paragon of Bard Excellence.
Paragon of Puppetmaster Excellence.
[quote="Keavy"]Evi still winnarz.[/quote]

[img]http://e.1asphost.com/AJSB1986/wyv-burn.jpg[/img]
Nobodyreal
Housecat

Post by Nobodyreal »

Best advice I've heard is to sleep him when he chainspells. Even if you have to blow yours to do it, sleep him. Keep him asleep until it wears off. That means no nukes, no dia, no bio. Dispel everything off of him and give him every other debuff in the book, but keep him asleep until chainspell wears off.
[img]http://users.sisna.com/mschild/graphics/ffxisig.jpg[/img]
Vylia
Kitten

Post by Vylia »

Ill definitly keep that in mind, his SP is what got me the most. Spams Teir 3 magic then finishes me off with Asuran Fists. :(