Janeth's Story

A place to post back-stories, character descriptions, etc.
Janeth
Tomcat

Janeth's Story

Post by Janeth »

Hi everyone, I've finally decided to write a story. Don't know why I didn't until now...guess I was just too busy, or lazy. =P This is my first attempt at writing a story, so feedback would be appreciated. ^.^
OOC character notes: Rosepetal is my brother's mule, and since she's a Mithra, I decided to use her in this story. ^^ Minimax is one of my brother's characters, and since he's, uh...from Windurst...I decided to use him. Besides, my brother asked me to. :P

Janeth's Story

Chapter 1: The Picnic in Tahrongi Canyon
My earliest memory is that of the time my mother took me and my sister, Rosepetal, on a picnic in Tahrongi. This was when I was very young, long before the Great War. Tahrongi was a nicer place than it is now. It was ruined in the war by powerful magic, the likes of which Windurst shall never repeat. Back then, it looked more like Sarutabaruta, endless grasslands and flowing rivers. It was also less dangerous back then, for the Yagudo did not roam nearly so far before the war. They generally stayed in Giddeus, often venturing out to Sarutabaruta, but never as far as Tahrongi. So you see, it was much safer in Tahrongi then, as long as you stayed far away from the Poltergeists, and you didn't provoke the dhalmels. How I miss those days...